Patrol

 

The Patrol Division is the heart and soul of the Sheriff’s office. All calls for service are answered by the Patrol Division and passed on to the various other divisions as needed. This Division is a high profile, preventive, pro-active and responsive division.

The Deputies are responsible for traffic control, enforcement, security patrols, accident investigation and arrest of persons involved in crimes or misconduct. Additionally, they are tasked with preserving the Peace, responding to emergency radio calls, civil disturbances, and reports of missing children.

The Patrol Division is divided into four watches, which work two 12-hour shifts. Each watch operates with a sergeant, a corporal, and 3 deputies.

Approximately 279 square miles of Habersham County are divided into 2 zones. Deputies are assigned to zones, allowing each zone deputy to become familiar with his or her patrol area.

Our Deputies are an integral part of our community policing and all put their best image and efforts forward to protect and serve our citizen.

 

A-Watch

Lt. Greg Chastain
gchastain@habershamga.com

Sgt. Zack Oxner
zoxner@habershamga.com

Deputy Daniel Seeley
sseeley@habershamga.com

Deputy Adam Ivester
aivester@habershamga.com

Cpl. K-9 Deputy Jonathan Thomas
jthomas@habershamga.com

 

B-Watch

Lt. Sam Jones
sjones@habershamga.com

Sgt. Travis Jarrell
tjarrell@habershamga.com

Deputy Scott Lilly
slilly@habershamga.com

Deputy Wesley Littlejohn
wlittlejohn@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy Jason East
jeast@habershamga.com

 

C-Watch

Lt. Greg Chastain
gchastain@habershamga.com

Sgt. David Moulder
dmoulder@habershamga.com

Deputy Eric Newcomb
enewcomb@habershamga.com

Deputy Dakota Foster
dfoster@habershamga.com

 

D-Watch

Lt. Sam Jones
sjones@habershamga.com

Sgt. Ethan Neal
eneal@habershamga.com

Deputy Sean Rogers
srogers@habershamga.com

Deputy David Jackels
djackels@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy Jason East
jeast@habershamga.com