Habersham County Sheriff's Office �  1000 Detention Drive  ·  Clarkesville, GA 30523  ·  (706) 754-6666

Sheriff Terrell Investigations Patrol
K-9 Unit
Detention Inmate Lookup Courthouse Records Wanted Questions S.P.O.T. Unit Community News & Alerts Contact Us

Anonymous Tip
Submission Form

Sex Offender Registry
Sex Offender Emails/Alerts

M.A.D.D - Mother Against Drunk Drivers

S.A.D.D - Students Against Drunk Driving



H.E.A.T. Unit Sergeant.

Highway Enforcement Aggressive Traffic (H.E.A.T.)


H.E.A.T. is designed to educate the public and enforce laws related to impaired and aggressive driving. Each officer is armed with materials to educate Georgia citizens about our laws related to aggressive and impaired driving. Education and enforcement must go hand in hand if we are to be successful in reducing the number of crashes, fatalities and injuries on our highways.

The Problem

Aggressive traffic (speed and drunk driving among the worst behaviors) has been determined to be one of the leading causes of death and serious injury crashes on the roadways of Georgia.

The Solution

For the first time in the history of highway safety the Georgia Governor's Office of Highway Safety has created a multi-jurisdictional task force to address aggressive and impaired driving in Georgia. Originally, three officers from six counties and the City of College Park and the City of Atlanta came together to form a team of twenty-four officers to form H.E.A.T. Since this formation, the H.E.A.T. team has continued to grow with agencies being added across the state each month.


* Reduce the number of impaired driving crashes in Georgia by 10%.

* Enforce laws targeting Aggressive Driving around Georgia 

H.E.A.T. Unit Sergeant
Floyd Canup 127

H.E.A.T. Unit Deputy
Deputy Benny Loudermilk

GEORGIA HEAT: Making a Difference in Stopping Aggressive Traffic

Among the many HEAT teams around Georgia include: Habersham County Sheriff's Office, Barrow County Sheriff's Office, Carroll County Sheriff's Office, Cherokee County Sheriff's Office, Coweta County Sheriff's Office, Dougherty County Police Department, Douglas County Sheriff's Office, Dublin Police Department, Duluth Police Department, Hall County Sheriff's Office, Henry County Police Department, Richmond County Sheriff's Office, Savannah Chatham Police Department, Georgia State Patrol, Atlanta Police Department, College Park Police Department, Walton County Sheriff's Office, Clayton County Police Department, DeKalb County Police Department, Bibb County Sheriff's Office, Marietta Police Department, Morrow Police Department, Paulding County Sheriff's Office, Glynn County Police Department, Sandy Springs Police Department, Valdosta Police Department, Winder Police Department, and Forsyth County Sheriff's Office. More teams are coming on board daily! 

Traffic Violation Submission Form

Please tell us about any traffic violations in your neighborhood.
This process is completely anonymous.
Note that items in RED are required fields.

Please report speeding here:

The Drink Wheel
On-Line BrAC Calculator

Habersham County Sheriff's Office
1000 Detention Drive Clarkesville, Ga. 30523
Phone: 706-754-6666 Fax: 706-839-7065
Questions? Comments? Please email the webmaster.