Habersham County Sheriff's Office  -  1000 Detention Drive  -  Clarkesville, GA 30523  -  (706) 839-0500

HCSO Home
Sheriff Terrell Investigations Patrol
K-9 Unit
H.E.A.T.
C.H.A.M.P.S.
Detention Inmate Lookup Courthouse Records Wanted Questions S.P.O.T. Unit Community News & Alerts Contact Us

Anonymous Tip
Submission Form

Sex Offender Registry
Sex Offender Emails/Alerts


M.A.D.D - Mother Against Drunk Drivers

S.A.D.D - Students Against Drunk Driving

 

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the heart and soul of the Sheriff's office. All calls for service are answered by the Patrol Division and passed on to the various other divisions as needed. This Division is a high profile, preventive, pro-active and responsive division.

The Deputies are responsible for traffic control, enforcement, security patrols, accident investigation and arrest of persons involved in crimes or misconduct. Additionally, they are tasked with preserving the Peace, responding to emergency radio calls, civil disturbances, and reports of missing children.

The Patrol Division is divided into four watches, which work two 12-hour shifts. Each watch operates with a sergeant, a corporal, and 3 deputies.

Approximately 279 square miles of Habersham County are divided into 3 patrol zones. Deputies are assigned to zones, allowing each zone deputy to become familiar with his or her patrol area.

Our Deputies are an integral part of our community policing and all put their best image and efforts forward to protect and serve our citizens.
 


Captain Robin Krockum 104
Commander of Operations

rkrockum@habershamga.com


Lieutenant  Sam Jones 108

sjones@habershamga.com


Lieutenant  T. Elrod 109

telrod@habershamga.com

A - Watch
Sergeant B. Wright 119
bwright@habershamga.com

Corporal C. Webb 129
cwebb@habershamga.com

Corporal Jeremy Eller 122
jeller@habershamga.com

B - Watch
Sergeant W. Littlejohn 125
wlittlejohn@habershamga.com

K-9 Corporal Brent Cook 128
cwebb@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy H. Ziegler 133
hziegler@habershamga.com

Deputy George Cason 123

C - Watch
Sergeant M Wurtz 118
mwurtz@habershamga.com

Corporal J. Shiflett 135 
jshiflett@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy G. Arrowood 142
garrowood@habershamga.com

Deputy Jordan McKay 130
jmckay@habershamga.com

D - Watch
Sergeant Greg Chastain 130
gchastain@habershamga.com

Corporal Tyler Moss 131
cwebb@habershamga.com

Deputy Jonathan Thomas 125
jthomas@habershamga.com

H.E.A.T. Unit
Sergeant Floyd Canup 127
fcanup@habershamga.com

Deputy Benny Loudermilk
bdloudermilk@habershamga.com

K-9 Unit
K-9 Corporal J. Eller 122
jeller@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy G. Arrowood 142
garrowood@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy H. Ziegler 133
hziegler@habershamga.com  

Reserve Deputy Program

The Reserve Officer Program consists certified Deputy Sheriffs who donate their time to assist the Sheriff's Office with special events that require more manpower. This unit uses its resources and talents to further charitable causes which benefit the citizens of Habersham County and devotes many hours of personal service toward the goal of enhancing the public image of the Habersham County Sheriff's Office. The Reserve Officer Program operates as a non-profit organization. No proceeds of any kind are paid to any member for services rendered. 

Captain L. Tench 146
Deputy D. Tench 147
Deputy D. Perry 145
Deputy B. Smith 149
Deputy J. Stribling 155
Deputy I. Segars 128
Deputy J. Loudermilk 138

If interested in joining the Reserve unit please contact the Sheriff's office and ask to speak Captain Robin Krockum or you can email him at rkrockum@habershamga.com

Traffic Violation Submission Form


Please tell us about any traffic violations in your neighborhood.
This process is completely anonymous.
Note that items in RED are required fields.

Please report speeding here:

The Drink Wheel
On-Line BrAC Calculator

 

Habersham County Sheriff's Office
1000 Detention Drive Clarkesville, Ga. 30523
Phone: 706-754-6666 Fax: 706-839-7065
Questions? Comments? Please email the webmaster.