Patrol

The Patrol Division is the heart and soul of the Sheriff’s office. All calls for service are answered by the Patrol Division and passed on to the various other divisions as needed. This Division is a high profile, preventive, pro-active and responsive division.

The Deputies are responsible for traffic control, enforcement, security patrols, accident investigation and arrest of persons involved in crimes or misconduct. Additionally, they are tasked with preserving the Peace, responding to emergency radio calls, civil disturbances, and reports of missing children.

The Patrol Division is divided into four watches, which work two 12-hour shifts. Each watch operates with a sergeant, a corporal, and 3 deputies.

Approximately 279 square miles of Habersham County are divided into 2 zones. Deputies are assigned to zones, allowing each zone deputy to become familiar with his or her patrol area.

Our Deputies are an integral part of our community policing and all put their best image and efforts forward to protect and serve our citizen.

A-Watch

Lt. Sam Jones
sjones@habershamga.com

Sgt. Brian Wright
bwright@habershamga.com

Cpl. Charles Webb
cwebb@habershamga.com

K-9 Cpl. Jeremy Eller
jeller@habershamga.com

Deputy Shawn Gragg
sgragg@habershamga.com

DSCN1907 a shift

B-Watch

Lt. Tonya Elrod
telord@habershamga.com

Sgt. Wesley Littlejohn
wlittlejohn@habershamga.com

Cpl. Brent Cook
bcook@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy Jonathan Thomas
jthomas@habershamga.com

Deputy Heath Zieglar
hzieglar@habershamga.com

HCSO B watch

C-Watch

Lt. Sam Jones
sjones@habershamga.com

Sgt. Matt Wurtz
mwurtz@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy Jeff Fields
jfields@habershamga.com

Deputy

Deputy Jordan McKay
jmckay@habershamga.com

HCSO C Watch

D-Watch

Lt. Tonya Elrod
telrod@habershamga.com

Sgt. Greg Chastain
gchastain@habershamga.com

Cpl. TY Moss
tmoss@habershamga.com

Deputy Cale Garrison
cgarrison@habershamga.com