Patrol

The Patrol Division is the heart and soul of the Sheriff’s office. All calls for service are answered by the Patrol Division and passed on to the various other divisions as needed. This Division is a high profile, preventive, pro-active and responsive division.

The Deputies are responsible for traffic control, enforcement, security patrols, accident investigation and arrest of persons involved in crimes or misconduct. Additionally, they are tasked with preserving the Peace, responding to emergency radio calls, civil disturbances, and reports of missing children.

The Patrol Division is divided into four watches, which work two 12-hour shifts. Each watch operates with a sergeant, a corporal, and 3 deputies.

Approximately 279 square miles of Habersham County are divided into 2 zones. Deputies are assigned to zones, allowing each zone deputy to become familiar with his or her patrol area.

Our Deputies are an integral part of our community policing and all put their best image and efforts forward to protect and serve our citizen.

A-Watch

Lt. Sam Jones
sjones@habershamga.com

Sgt. TY Moss
tmoss@habershamga.com

Cpl. George Cason
gcason@habershamga.com

Deputy Mathew Arnold
marnold@habershamga.com

B-Watch

Lt. Tonya Elrod
telord@habershamga.com

Sgt. Wesley Littlejohn
wlittlejohn@habershamga.com

Cpl.  Cale Garrison
cgarrison@habershamga.com

Cpl. K-9 Deputy Jonathan Thomas
jthomas@habershamga.com

C-Watch

Lt. Sam Jones
sjones@habershamga.com

Sgt. Matt Wurtz
mwurtz@habershamga.com

Cpl. Jason East
jeast@habershamga.com 

K-9 Deputy Jeff Fields
jfields@habershamga.com

K-9 Deputy Heath Zieglar
hzieglar@habershamga.com

D-Watch

Lt. Tonya Elrod
telrod@habershamga.com

Sgt. James Minutello
jminutello@habershamga.com

Cpl. Bill Zigan
bzigan@habershamga.com

Deputy Ethan Neal
eneal@habershamga.com